I’m back

Been away on a long hiatus but I’m back. Well, the long break wasn’t because I wasn’t cooking. Actually I wasn’t. If you don’t count the biryani I made for Eid or the mutton I ruined along with the pressure cooker after Bakrid, you’d know that any real cooking in our house is handled by my very efficient mother-in-law. I only get called into the kitchen to make tea or roti or bake cakes. Yes! I did bake a cake for my son’s birthday. Want to see it?

Kit Kat Cake

The verdict for this one was just one word. Yum. I followed the recipe from  here – http://cookingwithcraic.com/2013/05/29/kit-kat-birthday-cake/

Of course, it goes without saying that the cake in that blog is much neater and looks extremely professional. But never you mind. It’s a far cry from the days when I used to bake cakes and everyone would start to pretend hunt for hammers to break them open. No?

Well, what did you think? Tell tell!

